Volcanology

VolcanologyAbout

The volcanology cluster will increase research activity in volcanology and elevate the University of Oregon’s reputation as a national leader in the field. Researchers in this newly funded center will focus on new technologies to monitor volcanoes to help protect people and infrastructure worldwide.

Positions

Hires

One tenure-track faculty position in the Department of Earth Sciences (position filled).

Openings

Two tenure-track faculty positions in the Department of Earth Sciences — one top-flight specialist in satellite remote sensing and geodesy and another in computational modeling (searches ongoing).

People

New Hire

Thomas Giachetti
Department of Earth Sciences
(541) 346-4706
tgiachet@uoregon.edu
Giachetti Website

Faculty

Ilya Bindeman
Department of Earth Sciences
(541) 346-3817
bindeman@uoregon.edu
Bindeman Website

Emilie Hooft
Department of Earth Sciences
(541) 346-1455
emilie@uoregon.edu
Hooft Website

Leif Karlstrom
Department of Earth Sciences
leif@uoregon.edu
Karlstrom Website

Amanda Thomas
Department of Earth Sciences
amthomas@uoregon.edu
Thomas Website

Paul Wallace
Department of Earth Sciences
(541) 346-5989
pwallace@uoregon.edu
Wallace Website

Jim Watkins
Department of Earth Sciences
(541) 346-4681
watkins4@uoregon.edu
Watkins Website


Contact

Paul Wallace
Department of Earth Sciences
(541) 346-5989
pwallace@uoregon.edu
Wallace Website

News

Documents

Original Proposal [PDF]