Health Promotion and Obesity Prevention

HPOP Initiative Header

About

The HPOP cluster seeks to address the epidemic health crisis of obesity that affects a third of adults and children. It builds upon the University of Oregon’s long-standing strengths in prevention science and biological systems.

Positions

Hires

Five tenure-track faculty positions — three positions in College of Education Counseling Psychology / School Psychology (all filled)

Openings

One human geneticist position in the Department of Biology (search ongoing), one position in the Department of Human Physiology (search ongoing).

People

New Hires

Elizabeth Budd
Department of Counseling Psychology and Human Services
(541) 346-2173
ebudd@uoregon.edu

Nicole Giuliani
Department of School Psychology
(541) 346-2194
giuliani@uoregon.edu

Nichole Kelly
Department of Counseling Psychology and Human Services
(541) 346-2183
nicholek@uoregon.edu

Tasia Smith
Department of Counseling Psychology and Human Services
tasias@uoregon.edu

Faculty

Bill Cresko
Department of Biology
(541) 346-4779
wcresko@uoregon.edu
Cresko Lab

Leslie Leve
Department of Counseling Psychology and Human Services
(541) 346-9601
leve@uoregon.edu

Laura Lee McIntyre
Department of School Psychology
(541) 346-7452
llmcinty@uoregon.edu

Christopher Minson
Department of Human Physiology
(541) 632-4151
minson@uoregon.edu
Minson Lab

Beth Stormshak
Department of Counseling Psychology and Human Services
(541) 346-2152
bstorm@uoregon.edu

Contact

Beth Stormshak
Department of Counseling Psychology and Human Services
(541) 346-2152
bstorm@uoregon.edu

News

Associated Links

Documents