Executive Director, Jordan Schnitzer Museum of Art

The Office of the Provost is currently in the process of launching a national search for this position. If you have any questions please contact the search committee staff, Kathy Warden or Suzette Howard.

Finalist Information

Finalist A - Nicole Crawford

  • Letter of Interest
  • CV
  • Schedule
  • Public presentation recording (Presentation topic: What does the academic museum look like 10 years from now and how do we get there?) May 28, 11:00 am - 12:00 pm, JSMA Ford Lecture Hall
  • Survey (survey will open on May 28 and will close on June 9 at 11:59 pm

Finalist B

  • Letter of Interest
  • CV
  • Schedule
  • Public presentation recording (Presentation topic: What does the academic museum look like 10 years from now and how do we get there?) June 3, 11:00 am - 12:00 pm, JSMA Ford Lecture Hall
  • Survey (survey will open on June 3 and will close on June 9 at 11:59 pm

Finalist C

  • Letter of Interest
  • CV
  • Schedule
  • Public presentation recording (Presentation topic: What does the academic museum look like 10 years from now and how do we get there?) June 5, 11:00 am - 12:00 pm, JSMA Ford Lecture Hall
  • Survey (survey will open on June 5 and will close on June 9 at 11:59 pm

Finalist D

  • Letter of Interest
  • CV
  • Schedule
  • Public presentation recording (Presentation topic: What does the academic museum look like 10 years from now and how do we get there?) June 6, 11:00 am - 12:00 pm, JSMA Ford Lecture Hall
  • Survey (survey will open on June 6 and will close on June 9 at 11:59 pm

Search Committee

  • Paul Peppis, Committee Chair, Professor, English/Director, Oregon Humanities Center, College of Arts and Sciences, ppeppis@uoregon.edu
  • Ina Asim, Associate Professor, History, College of Arts and Sciences, inaasim@uoregon.edu
  • Suzette Howard, Committee Staff, Executive Assistant to the Provost, Office of the Provost, showard2@uoregon.edu
  • Anne Rose Kitagawa, Chief Curator of Collection & Asian Art and Director of Academic Programs, Jordan Schnitzer Museum of Art, ark@uoregon.edu
  • Charlene Liu, Department Head and Associate Professor, Art, College of Design, charlene@uoregon.edu
  • Kurt Neugebauer, Associate Director, Administration and Exhibitions, Jordan Schnitzer Museum of Art, kurtn@uoregon.edu
  • Deidre Sandvick, Executive Director of Development Programs, Arts & Culture, University Advancement, deidres@uoregon.edu
  • Christine Smith, Jordan Schnitzer Museum of Art Leadership Council, christine@casnw.com
  • Randall Stender, Jordan Schnitzer Museum of Art Leadership Council, randall_stender@ml.com
  • Akiko Walley, Associate Professor, History of Art and Architecture, College of Design, awalley@uoregon.edu
  • Kathy Warden, Committee Staff, Director of Operations, Office of the Provost, kathyw@uoregon.edu

Search Firm

Management Consultants for the Arts (MCA) has been selected to manage this search.

How to Apply

For information on how to apply, see the job posting on the Human Resources careers website.