College of Education Dean

The provost has launched a national search for the dean of the College of Education (COE).

Search Committee

The committee is comprised of members who represent a cross section of the university, including faculty, staff, and a graduate student. Members are:

  • Bruce Blonigen, (chair) dean, Lundquist College of Business
  • Nicole Butler, COE Community Diversity Advisory Board, teacher, Bethel School District
  • Zeni Colorado-Resa, assistant dean of accreditation and education, COE
  • Stephanie De Anda, assistant professor, SPECS
  • Troy Elias, associate vice provost for diversity and inclusion
  • Dave DeGarmo, research professor, Prevention Science Institute
  • Chris Murray, professor and associate dean for faculty development, COE
  • Rhonda Nese, assistant professor, SPECS
  • Bart Ricketts, COE Advisory Council
  • Leilani Sabzalian, assistant professor, EDST
  • Emily Tanner-Smith, professor and executive director, HEDCO Institute for Evidence-Based Educational Practice
  • Angie Whalen, practicum coordinator and clinical professor, SPECS
  • Tiffany Yep, director, financial operations, COE
  • Pending, COE graduate student
  • Don Dixon, search advocate
  • Suzette Howard and Carolyn Vogt, search coordinators


The University of Oregon has retained Isaacson, Miller to assist with the search.